Award Winners

Every year we are pleased to honor great members of the community. Two of our biggest awards are the Business Leaders of the Year and Duke Energy Service and Citizenship Award.

Business Leaders of the Year

2018: Homer Dearmin
          Mike Culler (retired)

2017: Giuseppe & Salvatore Looz
          Mr. Lou Charland (retired)

2016: Mrs. Ann Watts
          Mrs. Sue Jarvis (retired)

2015: Mr. Mark W. Hampton
          Ms. Mary Etta Gentry (retired)

2014: Ms. Pam Tillman
          Ms. Deanne Moore (retired)

2013: Mr. Charles Helsabeck
          Ms. Margaret McClanahan (retired)

2012: Ms. Linda Lane
          Ms. Carolyn Byerly (retired)

2011: Mr. Brad Tuttle
          Omni and Susie Grabs (retired)

2010: Mr. Derek Edwards
          Mr. Tom Southern (retired)

2009: Ms. Joyce Triche
           Mr. John Baker (retired)

2008: Mr. Eddy McGee
           Ms. Peggy Roberts (retired)
           Ms. Kay Spilker (retired)

2007: Mr. Steve Carroll
           Mrs. Kathleen Mendenhall (retired)

2006: Mr. and Mrs. Jim Mitchell
           Rev. Ralph Sproles (retired)

2005: Mr. Perry Carroll (retired)
           Ms. Cindy S. Tuttle

2004: Mr. Bobby "Crow" McGee (retired)
           Dr. Kevin Walker

2003: Mr. Mitchell Gordon (retired)
           Mr. Barry Amburn

2002: Mr. Dennis Hartgrove (retired)
           Dr. Mark Johnson

2001: Mr. Howell Patterson (retired)
          Ms. Donna Gwyn

2000: Mr. Dempsey Lilly (retired)
           Mr. Tim Hall

1999: Mr. R. Dean Hartgrove (retired)
          Mr. H. Worth Hampton

1998: Mr. Samuel W. Furches (retired)
           Mr. Lewis N. Carroll

1997: Mr. Rupert T. Hall (retired)
           Dr. G. Frank Sells

1996: Dr. W. Frank Fowler (retired)
          Mr. Garry L. Merritt

1995: Mr. Worth Gentry (retired)
          Mr. Ronald A. Morgan

1994: Mr. Carlton J. Rierson, Jr. (retired)
          Mr. Charles F. Baker

1993: Dr. Stephen G. Allgood
          Ms. Sandy Priddy

1992: Mr. Hughes Gentry
          Mr. Marvin Gentry
          Ms. Ruth Ellis

1991: Mr. T.J. Beroth, Jr.
          Mr. R. Randy Martin
          Mr. Jim Van Gundy

1990: Mr. Robert Marziano

Duke Energy Service and Citizenship Award

2018: Stokes Partnership for Children, Inc.

2017: MADIK

2016: Stokes County Arts Counsil

2015: King of Spades Garden Club

2014: Girl Scouts, Unit 154, Stokes Co.

2013: Friends of the King Public Library

2012: Habitat for Humanity of Stokes County

2011: Rotary Club of King

2010: Chestnut Grove Ruritan Club

2009: Boy Scouts of America, Old Hickory Council, Hanging Rock District

2008: New Bridge Bank

2007: King Outreach Ministry

2006: American Legion Post 290

2005: King Lions Club

Innovation Award Winners

2018 RJ Reynolds Tobacco Company Business Innovation Award: Mitchell's Nursery & Greenhouse

2017 Better Business Innovation Award: West Stokes High School Student Tech Team

Copyright © 2019 | All Rights Reserved
King Chamber of Commerce
124 S Main St, King, NC 27021
[email protected]
(336) 983-9308

Privacy Policy | Refund Policy

Our Website and IT is managed by the EBOSS Group, LLC and is built using the MBizSites Platform.